Welcome to Silver’s Planet!

Hello everyone! My name is Silvia and I am very excited to start this new project! I have always wanted to start a blog and to share a little bit of me with people who have similar interests 🙂

A little bit about me : I am 22 years old and I am from Madrid, Spain. I have lived in the United States for 4 years and I’ve just moved to London a month ago. As you can assume from this, I LOVE travelling and different cultures and people. I have travelled all around the world because I have played competitive tennis since I was 10 years old. Travelling is a big part of who I am today and it has taught me so many great things about other people, other cultures, other food…. I LOVE FOOD!

This blog will be a mix of everything I like. I will be sharing my favourite recipes, and the new ones I try, I will share restaurant experiences, and a lots of tips about healthy and clean eating (which does not necessary mean eating spinach every day like most people think). As I mentioned earlier, I love travelling and I am lucky enough to be able to travel a lot throughout the year so I will be sharing travelling tips and recomendations that hopefully some of you find useful! I also love exercising because it is a big part of me and how I grew up (practicing about 3-4 hours a day) and even though I don’t do that anymore, I still love a good workout and feeling fit and healthy! I will try to share some fun workouts or things that I do to stay in shape. Here you will find anything and everything that I find exciting or that I think you guys might like! It’s my planet after all, right?

For my first post I want to share some pictures of my first couple days in London. I moved to London because the Master program that I’m doing is a great fit for me, but I have always wanted to live in London. There are SO many things to do in this amazing city! From all the food markets, restaurants, bars, theatres, etc… to the wonderful shopping atmosphere, the beautiful galleries and museums, and all the fascinating buildings there are to see, London has about EVERYTHING!

img_0209

The first few days I tried to explore and do the typical things in London. I wanted to have a nice dinner to celebrate the start of this new chapter so we decided to go to the restaurant “Fifteen”, a very fun and creative restaurant with a great menu where you can find unique dishes and flavors. This particular dessert was a caramelised filo pastry with raspberry, cream cheese, and beetroot syrup and it was delicious!

img_0213

I love street food and there is no better place for that than Camden Market! This market has a huge variety of international food (you can’t miss the stand with Halloumi fries with pomegranate)….you can find food from all over the world in its little stands and also some very cool restaurants to dine in case it rains (which is very possible)!

img_0455

img_0224

Another amazing market is Borough Market, located right next to London Bridge tube station. I love it not only because of all of the variety of stands with local and imported cheeses, meats, veggies, fish, wines…but also because of its unique architecture and the great environment! There is also a great selection of street food, it’s SO hard to choose!!

img_0465

Image result for borough market

Image result for borough market cheese

Image result for borough market bakery

One of my favorite things to do in London is walk next to the Thames from Borough Market to the Big Ben. The sunset over there is beautiful! Perfect for a winter walk with views! You can see them in some of these pictures!

img_0469

img_0486

I’m so excited to finally be doing this! I hope you guys find it interesting 🙂 I will try to be active and post regurarly! WELCOME to Silver’s Planet!

2 thoughts on “Welcome to Silver’s Planet!

Leave a Reply

